Leaf it out, Comma

The other day, I happened to spot something unusual, so took this pic of the Aesculus hippocastanum (horse chestnut tree) I planted as a conker back in 1986†.

Leaf it out

There was a reason for this particular shot. Can you see what it was? (If you’re struggling to find it, click on the image above for a close-up that may enlighten).

Isn’t nature wonderful?

† If my little tree interests thee,
please visit my Bonsai Diary.

About peNdantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in ... wait, what?, Bonsai Diary, art, illusion, perception and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Leaf it out, Comma

  1. mistermuse says:

    Holy crap! Looks like it left horse (chestnut) manure behind!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jilldennison says:

    A bug, a bug … I found a bug!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A butterfly that looks like a leaf!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Forestwood says:

    Butterfly or moth? I couldn’t be sure as I was distracted by the cone shaped object behind it….

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.