What would Jesus do?

Consider the lily,
in the field.

Consider the birds.

Have they got jobs?

The point is:
they do alright, don’t they?
and you’re much more important than they are.*

So, what are you worrying about?

* I’m not.

About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in Just for laughs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What would Jesus do?

  1. Martin_Lack says:

    Echoes of Edward O Wilson (a la Paul and Anne Ehrlich) here me thinks… Happy Christmas.

  2. I’m glad you added “I’m Not” at the end, otherwise I would have left an argument against that point of view. It is my opinion that people are no more important (and often less important) than trees, birds, soil and water…we(meaning all living things) are part of the community of life and have a place in it.

    I think we would all be better without jobs. Life would likely be more simple and meaningful.

    I may write a blog with a link to this entry of yours. I admire the way you put links in your blogs, I hope you don’t mind if I learn from you and add a few links of my own.

  3. Pingback: The imposition of necessary illusions | Wibble

I'd love to hear what your views are!

