Anyone got a noose?

Ah, Microsoft, Microsoft, Microsoft…

I’ve been having trouble with Internet Exploder for some considerable millennia now, so I finally give up on it in disgust and switch to FireFox (while reflecting that the only reason I went back to MSIE, a few years back, was because I had clients who used the ‘browser of choice’ *cough* and I thought it best to be in a position to be able to provide some support for it).

And then I have a problem with FireFox, caused by a Microsoft ‘priority’ update. [Boring techie detail elided]. What appeared to be the final step was to perform one (more) Windows Update.

“Would you take part in a satisfaction survey?” Microsoft’s website ‘asks’.

“Oh, go on then,” thinks I, with a sigh.

I answer questions about the ‘support experience’ I’ve had, and then I’m asked if it’s OK for them to collect data about my system.

“Oh, go on then,” thinks I, with a sigh…

… and then:

Problem caused by Microsoft Internet Explorer

This problem occurred because Microsoft Internet Explorer, which was created by Microsoft Corporation, was slow or unresponsive.

This type of problem occurs when a program is slow or has stopped responding and you choose to shut it down. This is also referred to as an application hang.

‘Hang,’ yes. Anyone got a noose?

About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what your views are!

