Earth Hour: the largest voluntary action, ever

Saturday 26 March 2011, 8.30pm.
Take a stand.
Be a part of something grand.

http://www.earthhour.org

About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in GCD: Global climate disruption. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Earth Hour: the largest voluntary action, ever

  1. Smokey says:

    Well, earth hour was a total failure, sorry about that, watermelonboi. After turning on my inside and outside lights on earth hour [like most of the folks in my neighborhood did], I got into my 271 horsepower CO2-spewing car and took a nice long drive. Completely guilt-free, I might add, because CO2 is harmless and beneficial. More is better, and I’m doing my part. I’m emitting more CO2 than you and your whole extended family can possibly save. And I do it every day. Deliberately.

    Why not try an earth week next year, to show people what you’re really striving for? Not one in ten thousand would follow you, that’s why. Hypocrites.

    • pendantry says:

      It depends how you define ‘total failure’. Judging by the response it had across the world, I’d say the failure wasn’t ‘total’. But then, you’re clearly more interested in name-calling than the facts. Have a nice life.

I'd love to hear what your views are!

