Stay on target… stay on target… loosen up!

About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stay on target… stay on target… loosen up!

  1. Chatty says:

    Well done you!!

  2. Lo says:

    What’s your goal wpm? Ahh … typing class. In its way, just as important in our increasingly-keyboard-oriented world as some of the other, more-traditional subjects. Was terrible at it for ages but never sad I’d taken it. Years ago when I was a wee early-20s person, I worked for an editor who, through about 25 years (minimum) had perfected two-finger touch-typing. How do we know it was touch-typing? Because he NAILED with his index fingers the keys right into the ground – a touch perfected, I have no doubt, on old manuals, when that was the only way to go. And when you do that long enough, the letters and numbers wear off. You couldn’t use most of his keyboard – even on the computer, when I was there – if you had to look where to put your fingers. How fast was he? Like a demon! Thanks for invoking the memory. : )xxLo

  3. Sally Ann says:

     
    Good progress, well done!
     
    I don’t want to depress you, I’m just interested, but I just did a speed test using QWERTY (using all my fingers) and got an average 100 wpm with 99.6% accuracy, best test over 5 attempts was 112 wpm with 100% accuracy.  If I took up your method would I get any quicker? What’s the maximum speed that could be achieved in theory?

I'd love to hear what your views are!

