Blerdy Microshaft!

NOT HAPPY!
 
I’ve been using Hotmail for years, and it has never once lost the text as I’ve been composing a message.
 
I’ve spent the last half an hour writing an email I’ve been putting off.
 
Having finished with the words I attach a file – and then I find that this new, improved, ever-so-wonderful piece of shitoftware has decided to lose all of my words!
 
Thank you ever so much, Mr. Gates and your cohorts of highly-paid ‘experts’: thank you so very, very much for forcing a hotmail ‘upgrade’ on me that is so unreliable.
 
WHY does Microsoft ALWAYS fix things that aren’t broken?
 
About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blerdy Microshaft!

  1. Nikki says:

    Hey babe, chill chill now breathe …. that\’s better. remember in a hundred years – who\’s going to care? as for why? well it\’s human nature to fix up stuff that isn\’t broken. They have to be seen to be doing something for all the money they are syphoning (I mean earning)  like Governments. having said that I hope it doesn\’t do that to me, I have a lot of files to send this week. ha ha. maybe I\’ll use my Yahoo. luv n stuff like that. Nikki. X

  2. Princess says:

    yo!!! hehehhehe!!! oooooooooooooh c I amnot the only one 2 get frustrated!!! think they mighta fixed the prob now(finally!) Thanks 4 all ur help!! hope u have a Great Weeeken!! Luv PF XXX

  3. Lo says:

    That used to happen to me A LOT, to the point where I would select and copy my message before attaching the files so if need be I could paste it on again after.  My sympathies. 
    Don\’t know about you, but I didn\’t WANT the upgrade, not at all.  But nooooooo. 
    They can\’t make me like it. 
    xx
    Lo

I'd love to hear what your views are!

