Tag, you’re it!

Each person posts the rules before their list,
then lists 8 things about themselves.
At the end of the post, that person tags
and links to 8 other people and then
visits those peoples’ spaces and comments
letting them know that they have been tagged,
and to come and read the post,
so they know what they have to do.
 
Here are my 8 things:
  1. I have 11 scars
  2. I hate badly-designed gadgets with a passion
  3. After 4 pints I am drunk
  4. I love skiing as it makes me feel good
  5. I procrastinate about something at least once a day
  6. I am a science fiction and fantasy fanatic
  7. My favourite film is Monty Python’s Life of Brian
  8. I have a hankering to get a pet tarantula 🙂

The (un)lucky people I’m going to tag are: Little Jen, Doc Blood, Pinky, Wendy, Polly, Jane, Shroomy and Marty. I did think about tagging Cat but since she has a toothache that wouldn’t be kind… don’t let that stop you, though! 😉

About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in ... wait, what?. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tag, you’re it!

  1. shroomy says:

    Naughty, Naughty Colin … i don’t do these taggy thingymajigs… oh damn it i will do it for you , but only here… here goes and don’t say i didn’t warn you !!!
     
    1. I Am Purple… well my hair is !
    2. I am a cross between a wild troll and a Hobit
    3. I have webbed toes
    4. I loveeee mushrooms… they’re magiccccc
    5. I have a skeleton called Roger
    6. I dance with fire
    7. I believe in fairies
    8. In my past life i was a romany gypsy
     
    All TRUE Colin 😉

  2. Chatty says:

    So, I wasn’t important enough to tag then. Okay, see if I care (:()
     
    Just to annoy you am gonna do it anyway ]:)
     
    1) I have 11 CIgars
    2) I hate badly designed hobbits with a passion (tho well designed ones are brilliant. Frodo rocks!
    3) After 4 pints of milk I am sick
    4) I love ski yoghurts
    5) I go to church to ask for forgiveness for all my procrastinating (and also the optician.. it’s making me go blind like Mom told me it would ;))
    6) I am a sci fi and fantasy elf
    7) My favourite film ISN’T Life of Brian
    8) There is a half squished tarantula in this room with me now; didn’t quite hit it hard enough with the camera manual and it limped off to ‘regroup’. Be afraid, be very afraid… Did you know tarantulas jump? If you are trying to squish one (this bit is true), drop a heavy book on it from above. Won’t work if the spider is sat on your body as it will bite you really hard and you will die :(.
     
     
     
     
    Oh yeh and apart from (8) most of the above answers are not necessarily the truth; Colin, I DID try, but lying comes so much easier…

  3. jane says:

    Hiya Colin, Im here as asked, right your 8 seem nice enough, lol bet your a cheap date , 4 pints omg …………………. saying that after 4 bottles of wines im fairly pissed … joking , if anybody dosen’t realise Im not a raging pisscan…
    ok my 8 things are. mine are just random facts about me,
     
     1, Im naturally blonde !
    2. My speeling is pants .
    3, Im good  at poker and most card games, but not bridge..
    4. i have a motorcycle and car licence,, brumm brummm
    5. im 40
    6, I have one child…
    7. I wish my boobs were smaller
    8. quiz me up baby , i love them , though may not be brill at them … its the taking part thats fun ( is it fu*k, its the winning that gives you the glory ! )
    9. I’m a tad competative.
    10 , i dont count well..
    11, lol i talk too much
    12. Im sarcastic sometimes………..lol
     
    jane xxxxxxxx
    oh ps I love skiing 😛
     
     
     
     

  4. Pure Fire says:

    Hi Babe….sorry for tagging you…Not lol…only joking…I love your eight things…anyway I am gonna shot as I need to get something to eat…speak to you very soon…Lots of love Ratfink xxx

I'd love to hear what your views are!

