Upgrade Blues

Computer, computer, I really hate your guts
Computer, computer, I really loathe your guts
Why you won’t just take this latest upgrade? coz it’s driving me nuts.
 
Machine, machine, your insides are all new
Machine, machine! Your innards are all brand new
Why won’t you be nice to me? I’ve been as nice as pi to you.
 
I’ve read the fine manual, from cover to cover
Oh, yeah, I’ve read the f’n manual, from cover to cover
I wasted so much of my life on this that I lost my lover.
 
My friendly guru, please explain it to me.
My friendly geek, please explain to me
In words for a layman, what do I do? Please, oh please, set me free.
About pendantry

Phlyarologist (part-time) and pendant. Campaigner for action against anthropogenic global warming (AGW) and injustice in all its forms. Humanist, atheist, notoftenpist. Wannabe poet, writer and astronaut.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Upgrade Blues

  1. jane says:

    Sod the pc, go to the   http://www.snowdome.co.uk/  do some skiing ! solves everything everytime….
    Take care ..   jane xxxx

  2. Vicky says:

    Yeah thats what I say too……… sad sid sed sod the computere and go down to the sud sea again. Become a beachcomber. There is nothing better!!  Me? I\’d sooner become a hunter gatherer, well I still have to hunt for a decent bit of fish at the supermarket and gather all sorts of this and that from the far corners of the store…… XXVickyXX

  3. Lo says:

    Last go, I just bought a new one. Pricey, that, but it does the trick. xxL

  4. Sally Ann says:

    A fine lyric, my sentiments entirely.

  5. melanie says:

    oh ha ha!
     
    know how you feel
    lol 

I'd love to hear what your views are!

